Debra A. Collins

jungle_md_WEB

Joseph Campbell’s books, the Power of Myth and The Hero With A Thousand Faces come to mind  from this weeks prompt from Illustration Friday.  I strongly believe we all follow the the path of the archetype hero.  We walk the stages of the myth story as described by Campbell. Whether it be the stage of leaving home to begin a quest or meeting the trickster that will divert us from our adventure, our life paths seem to be headed towards a goal. We illustrators draw these stages over and over again in hopes of helpings our viewers to get closer to their goals.

At the present I think I am at the end a conflict stage in my quest.  It’s been a year of struggles. Only now am I becoming more aware of the treasures I have gain from walking my path.

I began this piece last June when…

View original post 256 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. I believe that is among the such a lot vital info for me.

    And i am glad reading your article. However should statement on
    few normal issues, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles
    is in reality nice : D. Just right task, cheers

Leave a Reply

